The 15th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) would be a grand affair with two new teams coming into the picture. Moreover, a mega auction is also in schedule which would also see several teams going under major revamps. For the unversed, all the eight existing teams were allowed to retain just a maximum of four players from their previous squad, out of which only two can be foreign retentions.

While several teams used all their four retention cards to retain their core, some decided to save money for the auction event. Coming to the two new franchises, which are based in Lucknow and Ahmedabad respectively, they have been allowed to retain a maximum of three players from the list of non-retained players at certain prices. 

READ MORE:  Why are Boxing Gloves Necessary for Beginner’s Heavy Bag Practice?

With their picks from the non-retained players, the two new franchises will be keen on taking one step towards making it to the top four in the IPL Points Table. Speaking of the past 14 editions, some mind-boggling action over the 22 yards has been witnessed. While dashers like Chris Gayle and AB de Villiers have made their bat talk, Rashid Khan and Jasprit Bumrah have been wicket-taking machines.

Meanwhile, fielders also play a crucial role in this entertaining format. A save here and there or a sensational catch can change the entire course of the match. As far as catches are concerned, fielders must always be ready to grab the ball out of thin air as batters nowadays aren’t afraid to take the aerial route.

READ MORE:  Beach volleyball

Batters collect heavy runs if the ball lands way beyond the boundary ropes or is hit in the gap. However, fielders come into play if this doesn’t happen. How often we have see fielders defying gravity near the boundary ropes and taking jaw-dropping catches. Those relay catches are also sheer treat to the eyes.

Coming to the player with most catches as fielder in IPL history, Suresh Raina tops this list, being the only player with over 100 catches in the competition. The likes of Kieron Pollard, AB de Villiers, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Shikhar Dhawan, who are majorly known for their batting blitzes, also make to this list.

READ MORE:  Oklahoma Beat Iowa State with 42-41

Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo,Manish Pandey and David Warner complete the top 10.

1Sures Raina205109
2Kieron Pollard17896
3AB de Villiers18490
4Rohit Sharma21390
5Virat Kohli20784
6Shikhar Dhawan19282
7Ravindra Jadeja20081
8Dwayne Bravo15177
9Manish Pandey15475
10David Warner15068

Read also: Ankit Rajpoot Net Worth


{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}